The Skinny on Weight-Loss

Want to lose weight?   Then eat with skinny people! 

 Forget measuring your food, eating on smaller plates or filling up on salads beforehand.  Nope, all you need is a skinny friend or relative.  getcooking2

According to a new weight-loss study, when you eat with a person thinner than you, you’re more likely to think twice about what you’re putting in your mouth.  The thinking goes:  “Well, if she’s ordering the grilled chicken with steamed veggies than I should too because that’s probably why she’s so thin and I want to look just like her.” 

 Sound familiar?  I know it’s a conservation I’ve had with myself on numerous occasions.  Sometimes I listen to it.  And sometimes I order the bacon cheeseburger with onion rings on the side.

All I know is that I’m going to keep measuring my food and counting calories because the only ones skinnier than me at home right now are my two cats.  And I’m not about to start eating kibble.

SOURCE: Drilling Down–Social Snacking Next to a Size Zero

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “The Skinny on Weight-Loss”

  1. Fari Says:

    Interesting! I’ve know my skinny friends over 10+ years so this theory doesn’t work on me unfortunately! LOL

Leave a Reply

