Sometimes You Feel Like It…

clock-380x310

Ever have one of those days when you can’t seem to drag yourself to the gym?  (Who hasn’t, right?)  Whether it’s because you’re too tired or would rather have a date with the rocky road sitting in your freezer than the treadmill, getting motivated can be tough.  Here’s my tried and true approach.  Make a deal with yourself.  Tell yourself, “Self, I’ll spend at least 10 minutes on the bike and if after that time I can’t workout any longer, I’ll go home and plop on the couch.”   I guarantee that once your blood gets pumping and you find a good show on the TV, you’ll do the full workout.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Sometimes You Feel Like It…”

  1. Walter T Says:

    “Self, I’ll spend at least 10 minutes on the bike and if after that time I can’t workout any longer, I’ll go home and plop on the couch.” — you know what i do ( i suggest you try this approach)… i smack myself in the face a couple time to get me out of bed it usually works as well ; )

  2. Fari Says:

    Ha – that’s a good trick! Since my gym is in the building I work in it’s hard not to press the LOBBY button sometimes and just head home after a long day. I think it’s even harder to get motivated during the colder months when you just want to get home & be in your comfy jammies =)

Leave a Reply

