Sore point of the Day…

Sundays are weigh-in day for me.  It’s a day I both dread and look foward to. 

At the end of those weeks when I’ve eaten healthy and gone to the gym, I can’t weight to see it reflected in the numbers. 

There are also those weeks when I put off stepping on the scale as long as I can because I know I’m not going to like what I see. 

And then there are the days like today, when after keeping to the plan, the  number still go up and I have to do everything in my power not “accidentally” drop a five pound weight on the scale’s fragile glass surface. 

::sigh::

I guess there’s always next week.

Tags: , , , , ,

One Response to “Sore point of the Day…”

  1. Fari Says:

    Stay positive. It’s a lifelong commitment and you’re not alone. I weigh myself randomly…LOL

Leave a Reply

