Summer break

The way I feel daily this summer

I feel like my garden during these hot, hot, hot summer days…parched and wilted.  What’s needed is a cool and refreshing pick-me-up and I’ve come across the perfect recipe.  The drink is called a June Bug.  This recipe is courtesy of “Porch Parties: Cocktail Recipes and Easy Ideas for Outdoor Entertaining”.  The drink is super simple to make and, I find, the perfect thing on a hot sultry day.

3 cups ginger ale (I substitutted the diet kind to cut down on the sugar)

2 1/2 ounces of orange juice

2 1/2 ounces of grenadine

3 scoops orange sherbet

Throw all of the ingredients in a blender and pulse until the sherbet is incorporated.  Makes about 8 servings.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

