Keeping Toasty

One of the hardest things about running when it’s cold out is figuring out what to wear.  You don’t want to wear too much cause, if you’re like me, once you start moving, you start sweating.  If you wear too little, you’re bound to freeze no matter how fast a pace you keep.  Layers are key, but so too is a hat.

During last weekend’s half marathon, I sported a knitted beanie for the race.  It was great at the start when it was cold, but as the race progressed I got too hot.  Not to mention the fact that I had to wear my hair in a low pontail because those kinds of hats are impossible to wear with your hair up.  If only there was a way…AND THERE IS!!

Around mile 6, I spotted a couple of female runners with beanie’s that had a hole for a ponytail!  I caught up with them and asked where they got it.  Turns out it’s made by a company called iRUNLIKEAGIRL that deals exclusively in activewear for women.  The two ladies I spoke with loved their hats which they told me kept them dry and warm, but not too hot.  And they’re cute too!  You can buy your own here.  I know I will!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

