Adios Adult Acne

I, unfortunately, am one of those women who has to suffer with adult acne.  It’s not enough that zits plagued my teen years, nope, I continue to endur the plague (I know it’s not, but it might as well be) into my 30s.  If you’re like me, then you’ve tried everything in the name of clear skin.  Here’s something new that’s been working for me.

Try switching up your skincare regime to include one product with salicylic acid and a second with benzoyl peroxide.  Doctors have recommended the two separately forever, but new research finds that when used together, two are definitely better than one.  The trick is to use the salicylic acid product first and then follow it up with the benzoyl peroxide.  Apparently, the first opens up pores which allows the second, which treats breakouts, to penetrate.

Seriously, what have you got to lose?

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

